A Non-review Update

(I know, right?)

Things that are going on:

  • Finished Victorian Literature and Writing for Children I
  • Started 2 novels: Claudette and the Bibliotheque and Victoria (working title)
  • My summer paper “Fantastic Posthumanism” is being published in a peer reviewed journal (Abstract Available Here)
  • I am expanding above paper into my Master’s Thesis. I am working with Elaine Ostry (Co-Editor of Utopian and Dystopian Writing for Children,and  “‘Is He Still Human? Are You?’: Young Adult Science Fiction in the Posthuman Age”, among others)
  • Above paper is being presented at the IAFA Conference in Orlando Florida in March
  • I am attending the Steampunk (and WarMachine Gaming) Convention–TempleCon 2012
  • I need to come up with something good for CHLA 2012 because it is being held at Simmons.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Academic Work, Projects

Leave a Reply

