There Are No Cats in this Book by Viviane Schwarz

There Are No Cats in this BookThere Are No Cats in this Book by Viviane Schwarz
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I like cats. I like metafiction. I like metafictive cats. Schwarz’s cat books are interactive and fun. Just like Willems’ “We Are in a Book!” and Wiesner’s “Three Little Pigs”, “There are NO Cats in this Book” invites the reader to wonder about the goings-on inside the confines of the page. It invites the question of HOW–how do these characters come to life? I thoroughly enjoy this title.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

